top of page
Search
  • melanie m

Critical reflection question 5

Discuss the ways in which the candidates’(this is you) own experiences of media consumption (how you use, access, and produce) illustrate wider patterns and trends in audience behavior.


My whole life I've been surrounded by many types of media. This is because I'm the youngest of 4 siblings. My oldest sibling, Rose, spent most of her time with me listening to music and introducing me to new artists. This grew my individual interest and passion for music as I got older, though I still enjoy the songs we used to listen to. My older brothers, Dennis and Brian, spent much of their time with me playing video games or introducing me to cartoons. My parents always watched movies with us, so I got a lot of my film knowledge from watching their favorites with them. My parents also had me listen to the music they listened to when they were my age as I've grown up. This kickstarted my interest in rock and rnb music as well as the production of it.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page